From My Shelves to Yours

Edited to add: This giveaway is closed. Winners’ names are listed below.

In my ongoing effort to keep books from taking over my tiny condo, I’m once again passing along some of my recently read books to you. Here’s what’s up for grabs:

  • After Claude by Iris Owens. Paperback advance review copy (no introduction). Cover is a little bent. (Won by Rhonda)
  • Chasing Francis by Ian Morgan Cron. Paperback, with some underlining and marginal notes. (Won by Pamela)
  • The Chalet Girl by Kate Lace. Mass market paperback in very good condition. (Won by Ang)
  • The Convent by Panos Karnezis. Paperback advance reading copy in very good condition. (Won by Diana)
  • Guarding the Golden Door by Roger Daniels. Paperback copy with some underlining.
  • Lord of Misrule by Jaimy Gordon. Hardcover in very good condition. (Won by Jackie)
  • Misery by Stephen King. Old mass market paperback with movie tie-in cover. Yellowed pages and some shelf wear on cover, but otherwise in good shape.
  • Wolves of Andover by Kathleen Kent. Paperback advance review copy in very good condition. (Won by iubookgirl)

So how can you get one of these books? Just leave a comment here by tomorrow (December 1) at 10 pm EST indicating which book you’d like. Now there is a catch. You can choose one and only one book, so you’ll have to prioritize and strategize. I’ll use random.org to select the winners. (Edited to add: I will ship internationally.)

Good luck!

This entry was posted in Giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to From My Shelves to Yours

  1. Sandra says:

    I would love to have Lord of Misrule please. Thank you for the chance.

  2. Sasha says:

    Ooh, AFTER CLAUDE please! Keeping my fingers crossed. :]

  3. Melissa says:

    Ooooh, Lord of Misrule!

    BTW, I may have to steal this shelf-cleaning idea from you! ;)

  4. litlove says:

    This is such a generous thing to do. If you are posting to the UK (and I quite understand if not!), then I’ll put in for The Convent, please, which sounded most intriguing.

  5. Bryan Fenton says:

    Lord of Misrule Please

  6. If you are willing to post to the UK then I’d love The Lord of Misrule as it isn’t available here yet. Thanks for such a generous giveaway :-)

  7. Sara says:

    I also want The Lord of Misrule, please. C’mon random.org!

  8. Lisa Garner says:

    Hey Teresa! I’m interested in giving the Wolves of Andover a try. Thanks! :)

  9. I would loved to win Convent of Wolves of Andover. Thanks so much

    bibliophilebythesea AT gmail DOT com

  10. rhonda says:

    what fun after Claude Please .Lomazowr@gmail.com

  11. I would love After Claude, I just read about it recently it sounds fantastic. Thanks for the opportunity.

  12. AmandaW says:

    I would love to win Wolves of Andovr. I read her other book and loved it!

  13. Put me in for Wolves of Andover too please. Thanks for this generous giveaway!

  14. iubookgirl says:

    I’d like Wolves of Andover, please! Thanks for the giveaway.

  15. Lindsey says:

    I would love to win Lord of Misrule! Even though my own shelves are overflowing…

  16. Shannon says:

    Would love love LOVE The Convent!

    Thanks!

  17. I would love Wolves of Andover.

    Thanks

  18. softdrink says:

    I have to be one of the crowd, and throw my hat in the ring for Lord of Misrule.

  19. diana says:

    the convent the convent!!

  20. Steph says:

    I am not going to enter your generous giveaway because after our recent trip to SF where I actually had to ship books home, I definitely do not need any more books right now! But as always, I love that you are so dedicated to giving your old books good homes!

  21. Ang says:

    I think I’d like the Chalet Girl – every now and then I’m in the mood for a book just like this! Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  22. I would like to read Chasing Francis.

    How can I pass up a chance to grab Eat Pray Love for evangelicals?

Comments are closed.