A BBAW Giveaway

BBAW_Celebrate_Books

This giveaway is now closed. Congrats to all the winners (listed below).

For Book Blogger Appreciation week, I want to give all of you an opportunity to share you favorite blogs, so I’m hosting a book giveaway in which can do just that. The prize is up to you!

To enter, leave a comment with in which you tell me about (1) a favorite book blog and (2) one book that you’ve learned about on a blog and really want to read.

Each day during BBAW, I’ll choose one winner, making a grand total of five winners. If your comment is chosen, you’ll win a copy of the book that you mentioned in your comment. (Limit $25 USD.) This contest is open internationally. I’ll choose the final winner on Friday at 11 pm EST. All winners selected via the random integer generator at random.org.

For more giveaways, check out the giveaway page on the BBAW Web site. Good luck!

Monday’s Winner is Claire. Her recommended blog was Stuck in a Book. Her selected book was The True Story of Hansel and Gretel, which she learned about at Things Mean a Lot.

Tuesday’s Winner is Carey. Her recommended blog was Beth Fish Reads. Her selected book was The School of Essential Ingredients, which she learned about at A Reader’s Respite.

Wednesday’s Winner is TJ. TJ’s recommended blog was SciFiGuy.ca and selected book was Boneshaker by Cherie Priest, a discovery from SFG.

Thursday’s Winner is H. H’s recommended blog was Wondrous Reads and selected book was Rampant by Diana Peterfreund, recommended by Presenting Lenore.

Friday’s Winner is Angela. Her recommended blog was Kiss a Cloud, where she learned about her chosen book, Amigoland by Oscar Casares.

This entry was posted in Giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

81 Responses to A BBAW Giveaway

  1. Great giveaway!
    There’s no possible way I could pick my favorite book blog; there are just too many!

    The book I’d love to win is The Ask and the Answer: Chaos Walking: Book Two by Patrick Ness. I have the first in this series, The Knife of Never Letting Go, and hope to read both during the Read-a-thon this fall!

    Thanks for the great contest!

  2. Claire says:

    Great giveaway! The responses are going to be interesting and hopefully wide and varied in blogs and books.

    There are many book blogs that I love and I hate playing favourites but I have to say how wonderful Stuck in a Book is. Recent posts about Katherine Mansfield reminds me why I am so fond of Simon’s blog and I have come across so many wonderful books via him.

    However, the one book I have learned about from a book blog -one of many- that is currently top of my wishlist is The True Story of Hansel and Gretel by Louise Murphy. Nymeth of Things Mean a Lot brought this book to my attention and I can’t wait to have a copy.

  3. rebeccareid says:

    One blog I love is The Zen Leaf. Amanda recently wrote a review of Baking Cakes in Kigali by Gail Parkin and I was really intrigued by it. When I mentioned that, she said she kept thinking of me as she read it and she really thought I’d like it. Suffice it to say, I’d love to read that book! The wait at my library is really long.

    my email is rebecca at rebeccareid dot com. Thanks so much for such a generous giveaway!!

  4. Nymeth says:

    It’s so hard to pick just one favourite blog! There are so many I love. One I think more people should be reading is Jenny’s Books. Not just because of the book recommendations (which are great), but also because Jenny is such a talented writer.

    As for a book I discovered via blogs, Graceling by Kristin Cashore. I first heard of of it via Renay at YA Fabulous, but several bloggers have reviewed it favourably.

  5. Amanda says:

    I couldn’t possibly name a favorite blog, I have way too many, but one of my favorites is Nymeth’s blog at Things Mean a Lot, which is where I first read about Hero by Perry Moore, which I really want to read.

  6. Someone beat me to Nymeth, so I’ll go for her-partner-in-crime – at least as far as my ever-groaning TBR pile is concerned ;) Chris’ blog at Stuff As Dreams are Made on is always worth a visit!

    As for a book, that would be The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, I’ve heard such great things about it.

  7. Jen Forbus says:

    Like so many others, I have gads of blogs that I truly adore, and each for its own unique reasons. The Drowning Machine is a fabulous crime fiction blog, as is 7 Criminal Minds. I have to read Louise Penny’s personal blog regularly; it’s just like her books, plain wonderful. And Meanderings and Muses isn’t strictly a book blog per sae, but I’ve found out about many wonderful books there that Kaye highlights and hosts. Then of course Lesa’s Book Critiques is wonderful for learning about new crime fiction books. It is at her blog that I’ll pick the book I’d be interested in winning. Lesa has highlighted two different books from A.C. Baantjer’s DeKok series. I’d love to get started in that series, so any book from the series.

  8. Steph says:

    I guess it’s not in the spirit of the question to list your blog as one of my favorites? ;) But, for the record, it is true! It is so hard to pick amongst the book blogs I frequent, but one of my favorites is Kiss A Cloud, run by Claire. I am pretty much guaranteed to be interested in whatever she’s reading, and I always find her choice of books and her introspections on them so thoughtful and lovely.

    From her blog one of the recent books she’s reviewed that I would love to try is Lady Rose & Mrs Memmary… but I’m not sure if that would fall under the $25 limit. So another book I’ve read about and REALLY want to read is The Quickening Maze, which you covered, as did Jackie from Farm Lane Books.

    Happy BBAW, and again, congratulations on the nomination!

  9. TJ says:

    My favorite book blog is SciFiGuy.ca–because SFG is just so thorough and informative. I’m always adding books to my wishlist from there. :)

    From his blog I learned about Boneshaker by Cherie Priest, which I now want to read very much!

    Thanks for posting this up on BBAW!

  10. Eva says:

    I’m picking one at random, since I love so many! Claire of Kiss a Cloud writes marvelous reviews with beautiful pictures. :) Now I want to read Lady Rose and Mrs Memmary, a Persephone book she reviewed.

  11. bermudaonion says:

    Booking Mama is my favorite blog because I love her reviews and consider Julie a friend.

    I’d like to be entered to win The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenger.

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  12. Frances says:

    Can’t even pretend to have a favorite, but AMONG my very favorites is Claire of Kiss a Cloud. And I would very much like to have The Wise Virgins by Leonard Woolf that she discussed during Persephone Week.

    Now if only I could think of a giveaway as clever as yours!!

  13. Marjolein says:

    Hmm my favorite book blogis ColorOnline because of the fab multicultural book reviews. One book I learned about and really want to read is Sea Change by Aimee Friedman.
    Thanks for the amazing contest!

  14. bunnyb says:

    I love reading book blogs, and wouldn’t be fair to name just one. But the one I find myself reading more lately is http://neverendingshelf.blogspot.com/

    I would love to read Ash by Malinda Lo. Thanks so much!

  15. SFP says:

    This may be cheating since it’s a group blog, but since it’s hard to single out just one blogger anyway, I’m going with http://slavesofgolconda.blogspot.com. I always find the most interesting books mentioned there. And for a book mentioned on a blog that I’d like to read, I’m going with Edge of Reason by Melinda Snodgrass, which was reviewed recently by Jeanne of http://necromancyneverpays.blogspot.com/

  16. Jenny N says:

    One of the first book blogs that I started following was the Story Siren and one book that is on my wishlist is Interwined by Gena Showalter.

  17. lizzysiddal says:

    Savidgereads is currently one of my favourites and likely to remain there for the length of his Sensational Season. I have a couple of books that I intend reading on his list but I’d also like the Oxford Classics edition of “Basil” by Wilkie Collins. Why? Because it’s the same cover as one I have just read Julia O’Faolain’s “Adam Gould”. I need to see if there are, as I suspect, more similarities between the two than the cover!

  18. Kristen M. says:

    The blog that is most dangerous for me (besides this one) is Eva’s blog — A Striped Armchair. Her library lists never fail to lengthen my own. Plus she’s great at really giving a sense of each book.

    Recent talk about Ellen Wood’s East Lynne on Savidge Reads has put me in the mood for this classic (the Oxford Classics edition, of course!). Thanks for the great giveaway!

  19. Shel says:

    One of my fave recent blog finds is Monkey Bear Reviews for romance. I would love to read Dumfounded by Matt Rothschild. Thanks for the contest. :)

  20. softdrink says:

    Kim at Sophisticated Dorkiness is a favorite, and she recently posted about Say Everything: How Blogging Began, which I’d love to read.

    Great giveaway…thanks!

  21. Elizabeth says:

    Like everyone else, it’s hard to choose just one! I regularly visit My Friend Amy, love reading her take on TV shows.
    Historically Obsessed keeps my Wanted list really full.

    I heard about Hugh & Bess by Susan Higgenbotham from a blog. I entered several giveaways and didn’t win it. But I got her first 2 books from the library and loved them!

  22. Raelena says:

    There are so many book blogs I love. I really like Epic Rat though. There are tons of great book reviews!

    I recently read a review of Farworld, Book 1: Water Keep (Far World) by J. Scott Savage on a book blog and I think it sounds interesting!

    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  23. Tif says:

    Please include me!!! It is so hard to narrow down a favorite, but I will have to say J. Kaye’s Book Blog! She’s consistent and I believe genuinely cares about her readers!! As for the book, I will go with The Angel’s Game by Carlos Ruiz Zafon. I loved Shadow of the Wind and have read some great reviews by multiple bloggers about it!

  24. One of my favorite book blogs is Colleen Mondor’s CHASING RAY. She always comes up with interesting composite entries and has written some compelling YA columns.

    A book I’d love to win is THE DEMON’S LEXICON by Sarah Rees Brennan… I’ve been really keen to read it and impatiently waiting for the paperback release (which is nowhere near soon).

    Thanks for doing this giveaway! (Ah, also, if you need my e-mail address: dbrannon[at]gmail[dot]com.)

    Cheers,
    Deborah

  25. H says:

    Favourite blog … I don’t think I play favourites, but one of the first blogs I generally go to is Wondrous Reads (cityofbooks.blogspot.com). Jenny usually manages to add books to my tbr list! One book I’ve wanted to read is Rampant by Diana Peterfreund – and that’s completely Presenting Lenore’s fault.

  26. One of my favorite book blogs is Fiction Vixen (http://fictionvixen.blogspot.com). She’s new to the world of book blogging and she’s sassy!

    One book that has been on a lot of bookworms’ blogs and has been raved about is Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick.

  27. Alyce says:

    Picking a favorite blog is almost impossible – I have so many that I read every day (about 30 in my favorites file). So I am randomly going to pick one of those 30. . . and it’s Rhapsodyinbooks’s Weblog.

    I would like to read The Bookseller of Kabul by Asne Seierstad. Unfortunately I don’t remember which blog it was that I saw it on, but I really want to read it.

    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

  28. Carey says:

    I have SOOOOO many favorite blogs…but one of them is Beth Fish Reads. Always something interesing there: Graphic novels, YA, beautiful photographs…something for everyone.

    I still want to read The School of Essential Ingredients…I’ve wanted to read that one since I saw it reviewed at A Reader’s Respite (another fave!)

    Carey
    thetometraveller *at* yahoo (dot) com

  29. etirv says:

    This is a hard one. Bookin’ with Bingo stands out because of the giveaways and reviews, most of which are different than most. I also like RR@H Novel Thoughts and Book Thought.

    One of the books I’m really looking forward to reading the anthology A Christmas Ball which will be having a book blog tour starting this week!

  30. Angela says:

    One of my favorites – in addition to yours! – is Kiss a Cloud. I would love a copy of Amigoland by Oscar Casares, which Claire recommended a while back.

    Thanks so much for a great giveaway!

  31. Wow, just one favorite blog? I have many but one I always enjoy is GalleySmith. A book I heard about on a few blogs is Academy 7 and I really want to read that. dasuzuki at yahoo dot com. Thanks for the giveaway!

  32. Ti says:

    My overall fave is also Kiss a Cloud. I have been enjoying all of her reviews and they always end up on my TBR list.

    The book that caught my eye there? Bolano’s 2666.

  33. Great idea! I really like Confessions of a Book Habitue (a blogger local to me). Her reviews are always honest and usually funny.

    I heard about Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld, and have been dying to get my paws on it (even though it isn’t published yet).

    librariansbook(at)gmail(dot)com

  34. Lady Araujo says:

    I enjoy a lot of blogs but my favorite blog is A Book Lover (abookloverforever.blogspot.com) because there’s always good reviews. I’ve heard good thing about Drawing Marissa by Jessica Adriel which is a YA fiction. I’d love to read it.

    Thanks for this super giveaway.

    marthanadnny(at)hotmail(dot)com

  35. A blog that I love? I really like this one:

    http://www.thepageflipper.blogspot.com

    She’s great!!

    And a book that I want to read now is The Magicians by Lev Grossman

  36. Angie says:

    What a fun idea! I am a huge fan of The Book Smugglers blog. They are a dynamic duo if ever there was one and they comprehensively cover a wide range of books and genres very effectively. I get a large number of my recommendations from them.

    A book I found through book blogs and am dying to read is HUSH, HUSH by Becca Fitzpatrick.

    Thank you!

  37. Donna S says:

    One of my favorite blogs is Amerkatze’s Book Blog – http://amberkatze.blogspot.com/

    A book I have seen all over and really want to read is Ruined by Paula Morris.

  38. litlove says:

    The most intriguing book I’ve read about lately is Joshua Zeitz’s Flapper – and it’s Danielle over at So Many Books who’s responsible for that! I love her site, but I can’t just pick one favourite, so I’ll also have to mention Of Books and Bikes and So Many Books. Great sites one and all.

  39. claire says:

    What a wonderful idea for a giveaway! One of my MANY favourite book bloggers, whose recommendations I’ve come to trust, is Frances of Nonsuch Book, and one of the books I recently first heard about from her is Muriel Barbery’s GOURMET RHAPSODY, which I’d love to read, as I loved The Elegance of the Hedgehog. Thanks so much!

  40. Ruth says:

    Hmm. To be honest, I haven’t ever really read any book blogs until BBAW (I guess I’m the target audience BBAW want to reach?). I’ve been browsing a bit through the listed book blogs these past few days, though, and I think one of my favourites that I’ve read is probably Musings of a Bookish Kitty (http://www.literaryfeline.com/), which combines good content with a really nice look. :)

    A book that I’ve heard of on a blog which sounds really good – and unusual! – is Rampant, by Diana Peterfreund. Killer unicorns may be the new vampire….

  41. tynga says:

    Well there are MANY great book blogs out there, but http://www.bookworminginthe21stcentury.com/ and http://www.bookchickcity.com/ are my favorites.

    Books I’ve heard about on blog, there’s The Dark Divine by Bree Despain that I would LOVE to have, but it release only in December so I don’t know if it’s eligable.
    If not, There’s Once a Witch by Carolyn MacCullough would be awesome!

    I really like your contest idea! Thanks for being so generous!
    tynga85AThotmailDOTcom

  42. Heather says:

    I would love to win The Ask and the Answer: Chaos Walking: Book Two by Patrick Ness. I’m reading the first book, The Knife of Never Letting Go and, even though I’m only 50 pages into it, I can tell I’m going to want to keep going with this story. Thanks for the great giveaway!

    capriciousreader [at] gmail [dot] com.

    Oops! And a favorite book blog, gosh, I have so many, but I’d say Tripping Toward Lucidity.

  43. you really wanted to make this a tough giveaway didn’t you?! LOL

    Ok, well I’ll tell you about the Passionate Booklover and her wonderful blog full of “passionate” reviews! Andreea’s blog is beautiful and her writing is honest and full of life.

    Her recent review of The Ghost Writer has me interested. I would love to win that book if I’m chosen this week.

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

    savvyverseandwit AT gmail DOT com

  44. Alysa says:

    I love the blog Bookie Woogie. So cute!

    As for the book I’d like to read, that would have to be Catching Fire. :)

  45. Mishel says:

    One of my favorite blogs is J. Kaye’s Book Blog because J. Kaye is so nice. She’s amazing actually! Another one of my favorite is Fantasy Dreamer’s Ramblings. Her blog is pure awesome and she’s really nice too!! Definitely check them out if you get the chance.

    I’ve seen Crazy Beautiful by Lauren Baratz-Logsted around the blogosphere a lot recently. It sounds like it is going to be really good!! I definitely want to get my hands on a copy =)

    Thanks so much for this generous giveaway. I hope you have a great upcoming week!!

    mishtakes AT gmail DOT com

  46. Lori L says:

    1. Caribousmom is a favorite:
    http://www.caribousmom.com/
    2. I really am anxious to read Margaret Atwood’s The Year of the Flood.
    shetreadssoftly(at)gmail(dot)com

  47. Hi !
    I would like to enter the contest ! (acrisalves AT gmail DOT com)

    1 – http://ofblog.blogspot.com/

    2 – Wonderful World by Javier Calvo

  48. Sara says:

    Wow, this is really hard! :S

    My favorite blog would probably be Fantastic Book Review… there are always book reviews for books I’m interested in, interviews, and contests. It might be the best book blog I’ve come across, honestly.

    As for a book that I really want that I’ve heard about through blogs? I think that right now it would be Devil’s Kiss by Sarwat Chadda. But there are so many that I could erase that right now and put something else!

    Thanks for the contest!

    grochowskis@hotmail.com

  49. Jasmine says:

    Wow my favorite blog would probably be Historically Obsessed

    http://historicallyobsessed.blogspot.com/

    She has so many good historical fiction finds and we have become good online friends bonding over our love of historical fiction

    I would love to read Hugh and Bess by Susan Higginbotham

  50. Christina says:

    The blog i love the best is The Story Siren! Something about it just makes me want to go out and buy every book she mentions!

    A book i’ve been hearing about is Another Faust by Dina and Daniel Viergutz! I would LOVE to read that book!

  51. I have lots of favourites blogs, but one of my latest favourites is A Striped Armchair (http://astripedarmchair.wordpress.com/) written by Eva. I’d love to win a copy of Ghost Hunters by Deborah Blum, which I heard about thanks to one of Eva’s reviews.

    Thanks for this great giveway!

  52. Llehn says:

    My favorite Book blog is The Epic Rat.

    The book I heard from a blog that I want to read the most is Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater.

  53. babygirlG says:

    I would give the honors of my favorite book blog to Steph Su Reads.

    A book I heard about from a blog that I would love to read is As You Wish by Jackson Pearce.

  54. tanabata says:

    No surprise, one of my favourite blogs is Nymeth’s things mean a lot. A lot of people have been reading The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness lately, but I’m pretty sure I first heard about on Nymeth’s blog.
    Thanks for a great giveaway!

  55. Karen says:

    My favorite book blog is The Elegant Variation.

    I have been reading about 2666 by Robert Bolano on several blogs. This is at the top of my “To-read” list.

    kdnichols (at) msn (dot) com

  56. Alyssa says:

    I really want to read The Winter’s Child by Cameron Dokey, which I found out about on Rebecca’s Book Blog. She always gets her hand on really unusual and out of the main stream books, so I love reading about what new things she’s picked up recently.

  57. ikkinlala says:

    I’m so glad you specified “a favourite” rather than “the favourite,” because I can never seem to choose just one. One of mine is Stainless Steel Droppings, and a book I learned about there that I’d really like to read is The Wood Wife by Terri Windling.

  58. I have so many blogs that I am reading right now that I enjoy it is hard to choose. I seem to be connect with Fantasy Dreamer’s Ramblings a lot recently.
    If I were to choose one book that I have found through book blogs – It would probably be The Wave by Todd Strasser. A very interesting novel based on a true story.
    Thanks.

  59. Andrea says:

    I really enjoy the blog The Story Siren at http://www.thestorysiren.com….her reviews are great and her blog is really intriguing and fun! I would love to read The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins!

    belle2211(at)yahoo(dot)com

  60. kim says:

    I really like Fantastic Book Review, Presenting Lenore and Story Siren and Book Butterfly (cuz that’s mine) :)

    There have been so many books I’ve heard about on their blogs that I wouldn’t have otherwise. I’d like to win Meridian by Amber Kizer

    Thanks

  61. I’m going to have to say…Ash by Malinda Lo. It looks great!

    shutupjessicasreading at gmaildotcom
    Jessica

    Oh. and some of my favorite bloggers are The Story Siren, Library Lounge Lizard, My Life Is An Effing Fairy Tale, and SO many more!

  62. Sara L says:

    I recommend fantasticbookreview.blogspot.com.
    I would like to read Hush Hush, that book sounds absolutely amazing! read about it at whatbrireads.blogspot.com

    sara
    sosarora_11(AT)hotmail(DOT)com

  63. Shawna Lewis says:

    Shawna
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    Thanks for this amazing book Giveaway!!!

    I REALLY want to read City Of Fire By: Laurence Yep

    I just love Bookin with Bingo because she is just a real Sweetheart!!!

    Thanks for all your hard work you put in to your blog!!

    Good luck One & All!!!

    SMILES ;o.) Shawna

  64. Blair W says:

    Blair W
    blairwlewis@gmail.com

    This is an amazing giveaway…THANK YOU!!!

    I want to read ~ The Shifter (Healing Wars, Bk 1)
    By Author: Janice Hardy

    I enjoy all book blogs but one that stands out is ~ Stop Drop and Read.

    Thank you once again for your blog and this giveaway.

  65. Paradox says:

    I’d like to win Rampant by Diana Peterfreund!

    One of my favorite blogs is Bites, because of all the hilarious posts! http://litbites.blogspot.com/

    I learned about Candor by Pam Bachorz on book blogs and really want to read it!

    paradoxrevealed (at) aim (dot) com

  66. Simon T says:

    What a lovely idea, and I’m so pleased Claire won on Monday, especially since she chose me!

    I’m going to reciprocate – I have many favourites, and one of the top ones is Claire’s, Paperback Reader. The book I really want isn’t out yet, it’s the new Audrey Niffenegger Her Fearful Symmetry, which I saw on Rachel’s blog Book Snob.

  67. Pam R. says:

    I just discovered The Literate Housewife and I really enjoy it: http://literatehousewife.com/

    A book I’ve learned about on a blog that I’d love to read is The Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet.

    I forgot to mention that I learned about The Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet on Stone Soup.

  68. Josette says:

    Hi there, one of my favourite blogs is Nymeth’s Things Mean A Lot. :) I’ve read her review of Looking for Alaska by John Green and would love to win it! Thanks for holding this giveaway!

    josettebooks[at]yahoo[dot]com

  69. Megan says:

    I love so many book blogs, but the one I’m touting most recently is Book, Line & Sinker! I love Nat — she’s so funny, and always gives great book recommendations. Her blog is excellent for inspiring bookish dialogue, too.

    A book I’ve learned about in a blog and am dying to read is Aimee Friedman’s Sea Change, which I heard about over on Tales of Whimsy…, another great blog! If the library doesn’t get a copy soon, I’m running out to buy that baby!

    Thanks for the chance :)

    Meg

  70. Popin says:

    My favourite book blog would be Tez Says. I originally knew Tez from a forum we use to go on and from there found out she had a blog and loved it. Tez is an awesome Aussie chick and our reading tastes are very similar, so I usually take her words on things. There have been times where we disagreed, but she has great taste.

    For a book, I would love to win Auralia’s Color by Jeffrey Overstreet which I found out over at Fantasty Book Critic.

    Thanks!

    ~ Popin

  71. Ajisai says:

    One of my favorite blogs is Fantastic Book Review =) It has a lot of great YA reviews. I’d like to read Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Mantchev. The cover is so pretty~

    Ajisai.no.Kimi@gmail.com

  72. dyockman says:

    I love the Smart Bitches Trashy Books blog! They are awesome! I would love to win Kiss of Crimson by Lara Adrian it is the 2nd book in her Midnight Breed Series!

  73. BlackWolf says:

    great contest…
    my favorite book blog http://www.fantasticbookreview.blogspot.com/
    and i really want to read Dreaming Anastasia or Devil’s Kiss

  74. Amy says:

    A favorite blog of mine is You GOTTA Read this!

    A book I would love is The Embers by Hyatt Bass.

    Thank you!

    Aimala127@gmail.com

  75. Cathy M says:

    One of my favorite blogs is author Jill Shalvis, love her humor.

    Would love to read Sweet Seduction by Maya Banks.

    caity_mack(at)yahoo(dot)com

  76. Alexa says:

    One of my favorite blogs is The Story Siren.
    I really want to read Give up the Ghost by Megan Crewe.

    lovinfitch(at)aol(dot)com

  77. Anna Shah Hoque says:

    One of my fave blogs is Romance Bookmark. I also love Celia Kyle’s blog….A book that was recently recommended to me was Bianca D’Arc’s Resonance Mates series…I hope to have a go with that b/c Shelley Munro was the person who recommended the read. Happy BBAW week!!! Let’s not forget…Happy Reading Everyone!!!

    Anna
    s7anna@yahoo.ca

  78. cheryl c. says:

    One of my favorite blogs is Book Binge. I read a lot of reviews and book recommendations there. One book that was recommended was Eloisa James’ historical romance “A Duke of Her Own.” I would love to read that.

    castings AT mindspring DOT com

  79. Carol says:

    One of my favorites is one of the first book blogs I discovered: bookclubgirl. She and I have similar tastes, and she blogs often enough to keep me coming back first thing every morning to see what’s new.
    A new book I’d like to read (that my library doesn’t have) is Confections of a Closet Master Baker by Gesine Bullock-Prado.
    P.S. Clever idea for a giveaway!

  80. Rebecca Cox says:

    Oh I found the most Wonderful book at Chick with Books.
    The Invisible Mountain by Carolina De Robertis. In the author’s own words she describes her book… “The Invisible Mountain traverses ninety years of Uruguayan history and culture through the eyes of three generations of women. From rural gaucho life and Italian immigrant experiences at the turn of the 20th century, to the revolutionary 60’s and the dictatorship that followed.” I would love to read this book. What a great giveaway.

    My goal for this year is to read mostly foreign authors or books based in foreign countries so this fits right in to my goals.

    Oh, My favorite book blog is J. Kaye’s Book Blog

    Rebecca

  81. Cherie J says:

    One of my favorite blogs is Writeminded. A book I would love to read is Rampant by Diana Peterfreund. Thanks for an awesome giveaway.

Comments are closed.